Country: Norway
Title: Inquietum
Label: Aesthetic Death
Year: 2017
Style: Avantgarde Metal

Inquietum is basically a compilation of all tracks featured on the four EPs released between 2009 and 2017 under Aesthetic Death, 9 tracks in total, 45 minutes duration, the perfect way to advertise a bit more the release of the band's long awaited new album, The White Death released in the meantime on Peaceville. Mostly based on repetitive patterns, Fleurety's music is definitely not the most accessible, but it also offers a high dose of avantgarde, experimental elements to make things interesting and captivate the listener's attention til the end; one could say it's damn catchy, but only to those looking for the weirdest stuff around. With a pronounced industrial, even electronic edge Fleurety prove they are not afraid to experiment, an even more than that, they are eager to do it even more than 2 decades after their most acclaimed effort, their debut album Min tid skal komme, one that marked my youth as well. 
Reviewed by Adrian
Rating: -/10